playlist artwork#12 this weekI Should Have Never Come Back

von Magnetic


1 910 Angehört
2 3191 Angehört
3 253 Angehört
4 198 Angehört
5 153 Angehört
6 186 Angehört
7 128 Angehört

mehr zu diesem Album

  • Veröffentlicht: 06.03.2009

After nearly two years between releases, the new EP by Magnetic Music is finally here. 'I Should Have Never Come Back' is a challenging album that is very reflective of its origins. Originally Mark had hoped to complete the follow up to 'Ghosts' quickly, with the focus on creativity and spontaneity. However, many of the ideas developed during this period failed to turn into anything substantial. Over the months that followed Mark experienced writers block and hoped that by taking Magnetic Music in a new direction would shake things up. That was not the case. It wasn't until early January 2009 that Mark experienced a creative epiphany. Over the course of a week the tracks 'Walls', 'I Should Have Never Come Back', 'Warsaw' and a few others were written and recorded. As well, he went back to earlier ideas and tore them apart and re-assembled them in to the remainder of the albums tracks. In some ways 'I Should Have Never Come Back' is classic Magnetic Music (the lush strings, pianos, and B3), however, there is also an air of experimentation. From the opening wail of the title track to the intense drum patterns in 'A Kind of Explosion' Magnetic Music has demonstrated a desire to challenge any preconceived notions of what the band should sound like, opening the door for many exciting changes in the years ahead...

(cc) Some Rights Reserved - Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike CC BY-NC-SA

Du darfst dieses Album kopieren, verbreiten, bewerben und vorführen solange du folgendes beachtest:

  • Der Künstler muss namentlich erwähnt werden.
  • Das Album darf nicht kommerziell verwendet werden.
  • Alle von diesem Album abgeleiteten Werke werden unter derselben Lizenz verwendet.

Rezension zu

2 rezensionen

  • eine Rezension schreiben

Very Great.

Diese Rezension melden (Spam, Beleidigung,..)


Unexpected sound, beautiful album.

i'm saying it's a....

Diese Rezension melden (Spam, Beleidigung,..)


good good album.