playlist artwork#12 this weekA Child's Christmas

by Out Of Orion (Ox3)


1 6740 Listens
2 1951 Listens
3 5778 Listens
4 1259 Listens
5 26468 Listens
6 826 Listens
7 28461 Listens
8 8080 Listens
9 8667 Listens

About this album

  • Published: Nov 23, 2011

The video for "Winter Carol" originally known as "Essex Carol" is located here:

A Child's Christmas is a musical Christmas card to both young and old on Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Christmas Creep is the commercial phenomenon of merchants and retailers exploiting the commercialized status of Christmas by moving up the start of the holiday shopping season.

Words and vocals on "The Gift Of Secrets" and "The Secrets Of Christmas" by Out Of Orion.

(cc) Some Rights Reserved - Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike CC BY-NC-SA

You can copy, distribute, advertise and play this album as long as you:

  • Give credit to the artist
  • Don't use this album for commercial purposes
  • Distribute all derivative works under the same license

Reviews for "A Child's Christmas"

3 reviews

  • Write a review

Christmas Magic and Pagentry

Report this review (spam, insults, etc.)

Dec 28, 2011

'A Child's Christmas', is a 9 track,Spoken Work(English Language), Seasonal(Christmas) Symphonic-New Age album. **: I Classify "Seasonal" Works as such only because they are Inspired, in Honor of or in some way Specifically Represent a Holiday. I do not imply such Compositions can only be Enjoyed during the Season they Reflect. The Christmas Season is Grandly and Ornately Represented in this Collection of Contemporary Christmas Pieces. Some are Orchestral in Nature and other Contemporary Easy Listening with a Symphonic Feel. Still others are Ultra Stylized New Age Expressions of Music, Voice( Spoken and Sung)with an Electronica Foundation. And One even Incorporates some of the Most Famous of Traditional Carols. Musically, the Singing Style Ranges from Female Arias-- Track #9. 'A Child's Christmas( Extended Mix) to Social Commentary by a Male Narrator- Track #6. 'The Secrets of Christmas'. Full Choral Female and Male with a Sound that Rivals the Venerable and Renown Robert Shaw Singers in Track #1. 'Winter Carol'. Also pay Close Attention to the Xylophone and Harp Passages in this Piece. Instruments, Run the Gamut from Full Orchestra( Likely Synth Replicated) to Electronica-Phat-Bass Synth Modes. Expect all Manner of Bell Tones from Delicate and Fragile--Track #5. 'First Snowfall' to Church or even Gong-like Voices--Track #2. 'The Gift Of Secrets'. Overall, a Splendidly Composed and Arranged Herald of Christmas. Enjoy during the Season or anytime Y-O-U Desire, We are ALL Children at Christmas should We so Choose. :D

There's nothing sadder in this world than to awake Christmas morning and not be a child.

Report this review (spam, insults, etc.)

Nov 25, 2011

A wonderous musical offering of ambient "Christmasness",a peaceful atmospheric album served up with a mega portion of yule nostalgia and seasonal wisdom.I loved the tip-toe intro into the morally loaded "The Secrets of Christmas" and I defy any mother not to be emotionally swept away by the sentimentality of "The Gift Of Secrets". Wonderful stuff Sir Orion....(Happy, happy Christmas, that can win us back to the delusions of our childhood days..Charles Dickens).


Report this review (spam, insults, etc.)

Jan 12, 2011

J´aime beaucoup le temps de Noël et cette carte est belle el réflechissante. Merci pour le partage et...Joyeuses fêtes!