playlist artwork#12 this weekSummer of '09

by Theacematt2


1 581 Listens
2 565 Listens
3 236 Listens
4 377 Listens
5 676 Listens
6 231 Listens
7 688 Listens
8 217 Listens
9 545 Listens
10 582 Listens
11 98 Listens
12 553 Listens
13 1413 Listens
14 139 Listens
15 221 Listens
16 65 Listens
17 198 Listens
18 348 Listens
19 82 Listens
20 325 Listens

About this album

  • Published: Jul 7, 2009

Check out my latest CD:

Ohio Winters -

Follow on twitter!!/theacematt2

--Become a fan of Theacematt2 on Facebook!


Hey all--Matt here,


I must say that I'm surprised many people (if any) took a liking to the first CD I put up here. I wasn't expecting much of anything, in all actuality--but I am appreciative for the small bit of attention that I've received.


Since last fall/summer (I upped the album around there, though I can't exactly remember when--and the internet here has been HORRIBLE, using cell phone as modem at the moment), I've been making more music, when I'm not busy in class (attending college full-time) or working one of two jobs to pay for said education/car repairs.


I've been posting the songs as I make them to my Xanga page--but I figured since I had accumulated around 20 that I liked (and I had a few days to spare), it was time to arrange the tracks that I had made into an order that I approved of/wanted to be heard. After that, I found an image I had taken with the phone that I've been using.... and the proceeded to upload the collection to Jamendo.


A few days of internet fails impeded the progress, but thanks to Firefox's "Restore Previous Session" option, in addition to Jamendo's awesome servers keeping track of what tracks were successfully upped, I was able to finish the upload.


Hope it's enjoyed as much as the last one, and be sure to rate/rec/use/comment/star/share/wtf-ever you want, or none of the above. If you enjoy any of it--wonderful.


As always--stay tuned, there's more to come.

Matt D.

(cc) Some Rights Reserved - Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike CC BY-NC-SA

You can copy, distribute, advertise and play this album as long as you:

  • Give credit to the artist
  • Don't use this album for commercial purposes
  • Distribute all derivative works under the same license

Reviews for "Summer of '09"

4 reviews

  • Write a review

Awesome, simple, no show-off

Report this review (spam, insults, etc.)

May 22, 2010

yep, that's what i like in your music. Good electronic stuff, well build, and without show-off. Just plain simple good music. I like the sound you use, even on more ''technoide'' tracks, it never sound like a cheap tune for basic club. Good electro, man ^^ some track ends a little but abruptly though, and i feel that you can go deeper in the layer of sounds. Very good work, thumbs up!

Axel F Meets Matt

Report this review (spam, insults, etc.)

May 22, 2010

By chance were you catching Beverly Hills Cop while you were composing this collection? :P~~ Two songs stand out to me, and both screamed for subharmonics in them! "Edgar" and "Delicate" I so waited for a deep rolling bassline to accentuate the rhythms in these tunes, but they held their own without. May I suggest that you venture beyond the block slap sound that seemed to be in 40 of the songs. What was good on the `80's sounds dated now. As you get more comfortable with your software I think you'll be trying some pitch bends/blends to give you some edge. All in all, a good collection of track pieces...

Awesome - A Treat to the Ears

Report this review (spam, insults, etc.)

May 23, 2010

The album consists of some very nice chill, trance, electronic ambient. A good healthy dose of it for your listening pleasure. Some of the music had a nice unique twist to it such as "Meh (The Ed Draws Nearer)" which had such a soft intro as it progressed closer to the listener's ears and was quite ear catching. I enjoyed reading the process of the artist and the progress or lack of it in regards to his technological experiences dealing with this album. Its a good thing that Matt has a sense of humor through it all. I always enjoy these personal stories. I have been enjoying these lovely mesmerizing tracks all afternoon and thanks to the artist for creating such nice music . . . and sharing it on Jamendo.

Panorama !

Report this review (spam, insults, etc.)

Jan 9, 2011

Une jolie collection de pièces aux sonorités globalement electro quelquefois techno , dont chaque morceau crée une ambiance, une couleur particulière. Un album voyage, un panorama multicolore qui, par instants flirte avec l'idm.